Reviews

Physical Therapy Located In Jersey City, NJ

Equipoise Physical Therapy always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. Please read what others are saying about Equipoise Physical Therapy below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"I recomend this clinic to every one in pain , the staff working there are friendly , professional and compassionate with patients. Dr Mali is awesome!.. she will pintpoint the problem without you telling her, that's how good she is! with the human body anatomy that only can be accomplish by years of experience!. Place is very clean and safe, I have been a patient of her for many years, and I am still keep coming back to them because they do an excellent job in physical therapy relieving my cronic lower back pain and shoulder (because I don't want to get a surgery) . I highly recomend this clinic to every one outhere."
Nov 18, 2021
From Google
"Many thanks to Dr. Dipty who show me the right way to exercise my lower back and left knee in a humanitarian atmosphere with a spicial care I never saw in another place . Now I can bend my knee easily , and stand strait with no pain. I recommend Dr. Dipty for anyone has muscle pain because I believe that she knows a lot , and loves what she's doing ."
Oct 13, 2021
From Google
"The practice was god-sent for me during my 2nd child’s postpartum. Dr. Mali was able to instantly (took a whole hour to understand the bones and rest) diagnose issues with my lower back. Within 4 weeks of therapy, I was back to normal with regained strength. The staff is great and I plan to continue my therapy due to such an amazing experience. Highly recommend it to all pregnant and postpartum women!!"
Oct 05, 2021
From Google
"A month ago, I met Dr. Mali. I was very miserable from years of chronic pain in my lower back. I couldn't walk. Daily activities were very difficult and painful. I wasn't even able to carry my little child! I have tried PT, pain management, chiropractor before, but nothing seems to work! Dr. Mali was very patient and listened to me, then she clearly explained my condition and her treatment plan. Now, after one month following her directions ,I'm able to walk as a normal human being. I was so happy to finally be able to Carry my baby thanks to her. She is my HERO 🙂. She is a very professional and an amazing kind person. I'm very grateful for her and the very friendly and caring staff ( Tania and Gizzle). I definitely recommend Equipoise and Dr. Mali to anyone who needs real PT and magic healing hands:)"
Oct 01, 2021
From Google
"This place is a people place !! Have wheelchair access and walker ramp to walk down !! Highly recommended A place For Physical Therapy . They made feel right at home …. Later folks"
Oct 01, 2021
From Google
"I reccommend Equipoise Physical Therapy & Wellness for you physical therapy needs. I have been a patient over two months and am happy with my care. Dr. Mali, Tanya and Gisele are a great team. They are welcoming and provide a safe and clean environment to heal. The enviroment is designed to cover many needs and they do so efficiently. I have experienced improvement with my pain and stiffness. I feel that this office not only takes care of your physical pain but provides mental and emotional strengthening as it associates to pain. They are your biggest supporters and help you regain your strength."
Sep 30, 2021
From Google
"This place is incredible. The staff is always so friendly and helpful and Dr. Dipty is amazing. I’ve had chronic neck pain for over a year and she always knows exactly the areas to target and shows me what stretches to do in order to maintain the work she’s put in to regain my mobility and comfort. I absolutely recommend this practice!"
Sep 21, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend Equipoise Physical therapy. Friendly staff and an excellent Therapist. I am happy with the service I have been receiving. Dipty Mali is very professional and she is been guiding me through my issues. She gives her 100%,Every session with her so far has been a very pleasant experience. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat."
Sep 09, 2021
From Google
"I initially dismissed my shoulder pain as nothing until the pain became unbearable. It took me a bit to decide if I needed to find a physical therapist in Manhattan where I worked or in Jersey City where I had recently moved. The pain took over and after a search for physical therapists in Jersey City, I found Equipoise and met Dipty Mali. From our first conversation, I felt pure confidence that I was speaking with someone who was knowledgeable in her field and felt assured I had found the right physical therapist. During my first session, Dipty made me feel at ease and was able to quickly pinpoint my issue and offer her prescribed therapy for my healing. She was hands on, corrected my form during exercises, gave tips on posture and other "I sit at a desk all day" habits to correct to further ease my pain. Today my slightly torn rotator cuff is healed and overall I feel like a different human being. Professional, hands on, great listener, personable, thorough, those are my descriptors for Dipty Mali. Dipty will make you work through the pain but it will be all worth it in the end."
Jul 18, 2021
From Google
"Excellent therapist and very nice. She explains to her patients and walk them through their injuries in a very professional manner. And the staff are very nice and friendly and treat customers with respect. Last and most important flexibility in making appointment for the sessions."
Jul 12, 2021
From Google
"I went to Dr Dipti after a stroke the first thing after you enter her place is the positive vibes you get in this place the staff is great friendly courteous and ready to assist. Dr Dipti treats each patient personally and go above and beyond to explain the whole process and what to do and what not to do she builds up your exercise chart and tells how to comply with it after a week’s treatment you start seeing the changes I definitely recommend people to come and see for themselves."
Jul 08, 2021
From Google
"I came in with a right knee injury that was too painful to bend and walking was being shifted to my left side. Within 3 sessions the swelling had gone down, I could bend my knee and was walking normally thank God. I would highly recommend anyone needing physical therapy to come here❣"
Jun 28, 2021
From Google
"I came in with a right knee injury that was too painful to bend and walking was being shifted to my left side. Within 3 sessions the swelling had gone down, I could bend my knee and was walking normally thank God. I would highly recommend anyone needing physical therapy to come here."
Jun 28, 2021
"Dipty and her staff are great. She gave me heads up when my insurance wouldn’t pay for virtual PT, which not every Dr. in my experience had the foresight to do. PT is physical but also social here. She really takes the time to talk about life and when it will affect healing. I’m getting better every week."
Jun 23, 2021
From Google
"I had a great experience here. I came in in pretty bad condition, expecting to have surgery and ended up with a pretty rapid recovery, due to Dr. Mali's expertise"
Jun 06, 2021
From Google
"Dr. Dipty is very hands on and understanding, she assures that you will be getting the perfect treatment plan. I as a first time patient was scared on what to expect but leaving out of the office today I feel confident enough to know I will have my range motion again which is exciting ..thank you so much doc for making my first time in physical therapy memorable & her staff. "
May 27, 2021
May 27, 2021
From Google
"I love this doctor and the staff very clean and friendly specially the therapy ladie so competent, s i was in so much pain only 2 visits i feel like im a live again my pain as easy and much feel better"
May 20, 2021
From Google
"This is the best physical therapist I have ever gone to! Dr. Dipti Mali helped me with physical therapy for my knees before I had them replaced, and after wards. The exercises and stretches have helped me heal so much faster. And her new faculties are beautiful! I highly recommend Equipoise!"
May 15, 2021
From Google
"I had been treated by Dr. Dipty about 2 months back. I had injured my shoulder due to improper lifting, and was in extreme pain. Dr. Dipty’s accurate diagnosis and treatment cured my shoulder in about 5 sessions. She is extremely knowledgeable, caring and patient. I never saw her rushing during the treatment. I highly recommend Dr. Dipty for any physical therapy needs."
May 05, 2021
"Dr. Dipty Mali is an amazing physiotherapist. I had been suffering from stiff back after my pregnancy and started developing a hunch along with pain in my lower body. Dr. Mali was gracious enough to help me understand my problem. She told and showed me exercises what I could do at home to help myself. I highly recommend her."
May 05, 2021
From Google
"I HAVE BEST EXPERIENCE, DIPTY IS MY THERAPIST AND SHE TAKES EXCELLENT CARE OF ME. THE PLACE IS CLEAN AND ALL THE THERAPISTS ARE FRIENDLY."
May 05, 2021
"Dipty has been amazing to work with. She is a source of so much knowledge and is focused on quick recovery with maximum care."
May 05, 2021
"Dipty an incredible PT. Thoughtful, sensitive, compassionate. She varied the activities for me to improve my lower disc and was always encouraging. I noticed a difference very fast and she was great in advising me what activities I should do at home in case the disc problem comes back and what to do to try to prevent it. I would highly recommend her."
May 04, 2021
"Dipty is fantastic. I went to her for my shoulder pain. Not only is she smart clinically but she is also very thorough, patient and kind. From the time I walk in , I’m greeted absolutely well and my pain range of motion has improved tremendously. If you need a good PT, don’t hesitate to come here."
May 04, 2021
From Google
"Terrific experience!!! Dipty is outstanding, my mother has arthritis and was experiencing bad back pain. She worked miracles on her and my mom started feeling better right after one session. She is thorough, has positive attitude, extremely knowledgeable with a focused concern on improvement and results. Thank you Dipty!"
May 04, 2021
From Google
"I'm new to Equipoise, and I'm glad I came across them. The quality of treatment has been excellent, and the clinic is very relaxing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the clinic to those in need of medical attention or pain relief. The physiotherapist has provided me with solutions to all of my lower back issues."
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"My time at Equipoise has been fantastic. Dipty was able to alleviate my lower back and shoulder pain in just a few weeks. She is a wonderful person who is patient and kind. She listens and takes her time. I'm overjoyed with my results."
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"My experience was excellent. Dipty, my therapist, was very detailed in each session, explaining why muscles are tight, why some exercises can help, and how to do the exercises correctly. From booking to delivery to payment, everything went smoothly. And through the mask, the front desk always welcomed me with a warm smile.  highly recommended!"
Apr 29, 2021
From Google
"If you are looking for authenticity then Dipty’s services is a home for resolving your pain and concerns. Dipty is not only reliable but also flexible. I had severe pain in my hip. Within few sessions my pain was almost negligible. Dipty recommended to continue sessions to regain range of movements. At first I was skeptical but I decided to try her suggestion. After following her advise, my movements were improved. She also suggested how I can modify my routine exercises which were outside physiotherapy exercises. Now, I am looking forward to continue services with Dipty so that I can postpone my hip surgery!! I think I can stop my search for physiotherapist :)"
Apr 28, 2021
From Google
""I highly recommend Equipoise Physical therapy ! Deepti is friendly, caring and very knowledgeable.Very thankful for the care I received. I was in a car accident and hurt my back I was not able workout at all but after 3rd session I am now pain free. I feel confident with my exercise plan to continue. Thank you so much Deepti."
Apr 23, 2021
From Google
"Dipty is an excellent PT. She is very empathetic, caring and knowledgeable. She gets right into the problem area and helps ease the discomfort. The exercises suggested have greatly helped me. I have been taking sessions since last 2 months. She is flexible with timings and works around your schedule!"
Apr 07, 2021
From Google
"I have severe pain in my thigh , my friend recommended Dipti Malli , so i started my treatment with her ,within three session I am seeing the difference , the pain is now 40 %, and I liked her process of treatment . She gives her 100% to the patients"
Feb 23, 2021
From Google
"I am an esthetician for almost 10years now and due to nature of my work sometimes I suffer from shoulder pain. I started seeing Dipty Mali in 2018 for my pain and that was the best decision I have ever made. She treated me back then and she treated me last year too. Thank you for all your help and support, most of all thanks for caring.” “You are amazing!"
Jan 29, 2021
From Google
"I am having a great experience with my physical therapy. She is consistent and makes sure I am doing it the right way"
Jun 22, 2020
From Google
"Awesome experience. Dipty knows what she is doing and very professional and thorough with her expertise and knowledge! Received timely help and appreciate all the efforts put by Dipty and her team.."
Apr 08, 2020
"Nobody takes care me better than Dr Dipty Mali. I strongly recommend you to let Dr Dipty Mali to take care you too. Before Dr.Dipty Mali"
Apr 08, 2020
"I took approximately 15 physical therapy sessions with Dipty Mali at Equipoise Physical Therapy on Bergen Avenue in Jersey City between mid-September and early November, 2019. I had badly bruised my fibula (leg) bone as the result of an accident and as a result of my altered gait, limping, favoring one leg, crutches and canes, I had damaged various muscle groups in my leg. Dipty and the team at Equipoise showed expertise in my condition and created a course of therapy that over the course of my treatment effectively brought my muscles back into equilibrium and eliminated my pain and discomfort. The team consistently treated me with respect and absolute professionalism. Scheduling was flexible and the staff was always friendly, available, smiling and supportive. Dipty Mali is a consummate professional with an extraordinary knowledge of anatomy, physiology and physical therapy techniques. The program she led me through ultimately provided me complete and permanent relief. She showed great kindness and patience and was, importantly, always encouraging and positive in the face of my pain, discomfort and despair. I recommend Dipty and the team at Equipoise without reservation."
Apr 08, 2020
"Excelente"
Apr 08, 2020
"I had very good experience with Dr. Dipty. She is professional and caring. Listens and understands your problem and recommends best exercises that will help with the problem. The staff is friendly too. I would recommend this clinic to anyone looking for PT."
Feb 07, 2020
From Google
Feb 02, 2020
From Google
"Dr. Dipty is amazing. She has helped me relieve pain I have had for years in a very short time. I love the whole staff. Great atmosphere 👍❤️"
Jan 18, 2020
From Google
"My visit to Dr. Mali has been great this doctor listens to her patients. She is very professional and friendly, she has great knowledge and a very friendly office staff. I would greatly recommend this place."
Jan 17, 2020
From Google
"Amazing stuff and professional Doctors"
Jan 03, 2020
From Google
"Dr Dipty is an excellent PT and the staff here is extremely friendly and helpful as well. Years ago I went to a fancy PT in the city for the same problem. It was ok, but they never worked to understand what the problem was or communicate with me about how to manage it going forward. That is the opposite of what I've found here. Dipty has been thoughtful, process-oriented and very communicative through the entire process here. I've made a lot of progress here and have a plan going forward. I would recommend her to anyone looking for PT. The staff here has also been great! They are attentive, able to work with me on insurance and scheduling, very friendly and even have been willing (eager) to look after my infant son when I had trouble finding a babysitter! I wish I could give them 6 stars."
Sep 06, 2019
From Google
"As a Best Selling Author I am constantly traveling to speaking and book signing engagements. With the damage to my knees Lead Therapist Dipty Mali is a blessing to me and not only helps keep me mobile but her treatments make sure my travels are comfortable and my income and book sales remain steady. Deeply grateful for her skilled and caring treatment."
Aug 27, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Dipty Mali is an excellent physical therapist. I went to her a year ago for a torn meniscus in my right knee. With her assistance I was able to avoid surgery and resolve my knee pain with several therapy sessions. The support staff in the office is exceptional and Dr. Lee adds a great compliment with his chiropractic practice. I would recommend this office to all my friends. Thank you Dr. Mali for all your assistance. Still pain free a year later."
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"Friendly doctors, friendly staff + A Physical Therapist that takes her time to pinpoint exactly what each patient needs. Effective stretches, exercises and therapy you need which makes you continue to strive to feel and move better!!!!"
Jun 26, 2018
From Google
"Dr. Dipty is a God send. Her techniques, yet painful at first, are tremendously effective. I came to her in excruciating pain, and believe it or not, after the first session, my pain had gone down extensively. I could bend my knees without a lot of the agonizing pain I undergone before seeing her. Her specialized, yet simple to follow exercises also aid in the healing process. I hope to be on my way to a full and complete recovery soon. Thank you Dr. Dipty, and your healing hands.👍"
Feb 22, 2018
From Google
"Excellent therapy and had great results. Very good and friendly staff. After trying several treatments, I found the best Physical Therapist for me. Love their manual therapy. If you are in pain you should try them."
Feb 21, 2018
From Google
"Dipty is an excellent physical therapist. She was very patient in hearing what my problems were. Her therapy plan was custom made to suit my needs. The recovery plan included simple do-at-home exercises that really helped me. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great PT with a great facility."
Jan 29, 2018
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.